Hello Peeps!

Peeps…what a word.  It’s not even Easter…

This is a no calorie website blog thingie.  So you don’t eat the peeps here.  You are the peeps.  The peeps or My peeps?  hmmmmm

So why the title Do my gi pants make me look fat?  Well, I am a black belt in Bujinkan.  A what you ask?  Bujinkan.  Google it or check out my website www.BTSDsd.com  for more information on the art itself.  This is not a technique blog.  I will not teach you the art here.  This about my journey as a practitioner/dojo owner/wife/mom/friend etc.  I will be sharing with you my joys and sorrows, ups and downs, defeats and triumphs…you get the idea.I   probablywon’t be sharing the deep, dark inner sanctumness that I alone understand.  And yes, I do create words from time to time.  It’s my blog:)   Proper English is desired here, but not demanded.  Sometimes, you just have to go with the flow.  Surf the …

Anyway, I digress.  Though honestly I can’t remember from where I began without reading the first part.  Such is my life.  I have to use my iPhone to keep track of most things.  Do you find that to be true for you as well?

I think that is a decent first post.  The educator in wants to read, correct, reread, and correct it one more time before submitting this to the Great Ether of the Internet.  The rest of me says, “You need to do the laundry, pay the dojo bills, walk the dog, feed the baby, check on the middle one, listen in on the eldest one, do the dishes…”  Ah well, the rest of me outvoted the educator. 

Welcome to my world 🙂

Here goes…

~ by laurastegner on August 4, 2010.

One Response to “Hello Peeps!”

  1. Love the first post! Keep going!

Leave a Reply

 
